Another great class today. I am learning to glide effortlessly in the water. Not easy but coach is taking it step by step with me, not hesitating to go a bit backwards when I don't learn the movement quite properly and start to form bad habits. 
Today, I learned how to position my arms coming out of the water and then in, combining the movement with torso rotation and core engagement.
Yeah... I have a lot to think about for each movement I am making, but it's definitely coming along. I still don't how/when to breathe but coach told me it would take 5 or 6 more hours of perfecting the movement before we got to that. I like the step by step approach decomposing each movement and I know how necessary it is to become an efficient swimmer, but I am also impatient to learn it all. 
Next lesson Friday at 10am. I can't wait...




Leave a Reply.


UA-34310491-1 UA-34310491-1