I've been taking it slow these fast couple of weeks. I reduced my running to about 10 miles a week which help me recover from my feet tendinitis.
The problem, is that when I change my routine so much due to injuries or other reasons, I tend to become so unfocused that it's hard for me to keep my motivation. I caught a bronchitis which hasn't helped either. I skipped my long run for the 2nd week in a row, and with Boston around the corner that is really not good.
My next race is a sprint triathlon though on 3/30/13. It's a local race and I'm doing it to get into the triathlon racing grove and learn as much as I can.

Other than that, the cycling class is finishing this week with a 3 hour spinning session this coming Saturday (I can't wait). 
I have continued to work on my swimming (although a little more sporadically lately) and I have taken the resolution to swim at least 1000 yards everytime I go to the pool now (In my mind, the only way I'm going to improve). Swimming is still painful for me and I never really look forward to it. 
I have to keep in mind the progress that I have made though. From struggling to swim 25 yards to now 1000 yards without stopping. I am slow and uncomfortable, but still improving...
I made a long video (about 6min) of my last 1000 yard swim and it always surprises me to see my movements in the water. When I swim, I have no awareness of these wild kicks or the way I fail to extend my feet.
The gopro is definitely my friend in my striving to become a better swimmer...




Leave a Reply.


UA-34310491-1 UA-34310491-1