I started the day with a quick swim practice at the pool. My timing was horrible  as there was a class for seniors taking most of the pool. The swimming lanes were already taken but I managed to share one.
My performance in the swim practice was a bit disappointing. I never had that feeling like : "Oh, I got it!". I never felt in control of the movement, was always out of breath. Well.. I hope I can review and improve with directions from coach on Friday.
In the afternoon I went for a 6.5 mile (10.5km) run with the dogs.
I have 2 dogs, a black Labrador "Luca" and a Viszla "Vigo". I took them in the mountains south of Draper. The run was more like a glorified hike. At 12min/mile, it was not exactly fast but considering the terrain, it was a pretty good effort. The trails are loose gravel and the hills are sometimes so steep and slippery that running is out of the question. I ended up following the example of the dogs in a few parts, using all 4 to climb.
Oh, and I got a brand new Galaxy S3 phone which I am going to use to take more pictures for this blog. I am also planning to test and review some running apps in the coming weeks...

Picture
Vigo and Luca enjoying a short break after a tough climb. Looking south at Utah lake in the background.



Leave a Reply.


UA-34310491-1 UA-34310491-1