In what world is this an acceptable communication? After training months and months of preparation, planning and training for the race, a couple of lines and ...DONE! Let's just forget about it.
No way! Needless to say I signed up for another race the same day but it took me almost a full day to cancel all travel arrangements and re-book for the new event. Oh.. and of course it cost me real money to do that. So far $250 in cancellation fees of my hard earned $$...
I am feeling a bit down today after the news even though I found a new event to participate in. The reason for cancelling is just unforgivable..  Because another event exists that's too close to this one they have to cancel?!!! What!? The Chesapeake Endurance Festival event has been going for years. How did you not know about it before organizing this one?



Leave a Reply.


UA-34310491-1 UA-34310491-1