I am trying to re-sync with my routine after a couple of weeks of slow down and indulgences during the holidays. I am back to the 4 am wake up schedule and not liking it much. It will take a few more days not to get that jet-lag sensation in the morning, but right now I feel pretty horrible. 
This morning I had a tough spinning work out. Alpes d'Huez they called it... It should give you an idea how tough it was... Basically, after a long and strenuous warm up, it was alternating zone 5 (maximum heart rate) and zone 4B ( almost maximum)... I actually loved the work out. I love pushing hard otherwise I feel like I am wasting my time. However, I drove to the swimming pool afterwards and fell asleep in the parking lot in my car...
I still dread the swimming pool sessions. I feel weak and useless in the water. And at 7am, I am rarely in the mood to jump in the pool even though this is what I need to train most...



Leave a Reply.


UA-34310491-1 UA-34310491-1